Guest Post: The New Reviewer is Here

Hello Indie readers! I’m Mari, the new reviewer round these parts. You might have seen my work with Thy Fearful Symmetry this month. If you haven’t, shame and dishonour on your family, and go read it.

Wait. I promised myself no shaming. Scratch that.

So, I live in Australia, the land where everything—including the weather—tries to kill you. Despite all of that, I somehow manage to hang out at the beach a few times a month, and make my way down to the grocery store for supplies. I’m an avid cook, gamer, and writer.

And I have a cat overlord. He runs the household on his schedule.

Don't let this soft kitty fool you. He's a menace.

Don’t let this soft kitty fool you. He’s a menace.

I’m a voracious reader. Every year, I set a reading goal on Goodreads. This year’s goal is 60 books, but I’m hoping to go way over that. While I will read any genre, my favorites are fantasy, sci-fi, mystery, and any offshoots of those. Basically, if people are dying or making magical sparkles, I’m there.

I also have a soft spot for certain types of romances, but we don’t talk about that. Ever. Except here, where I probably will have to.

I’m thrilled to be here with Cate and Landra, who are two of the funniest women I know. And as a reviewer, I promise to give you the skinny and fat on every book I read.

Thanks for having me on this trip, ladies. It’s gonna be one hell of a ride.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pippajay
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 17:31:50

    Hi Mari! 🙂

    Reply

  2. M. A. Dunham
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 17:53:40

    Thank you kindly, Pippa! I look forward to many excellent book conversations between us. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

